Subscribe to receive our weekly e-flyer or other announcements.


SMPS Boston Awards Gala 2018

Each year, we invite members and friends of SMPS Boston to submit entries to SMPS Boston’s Awards for Marketing Communications and Marketing Achievements. Awards are presented in multiple categories in order to encompass all aspects of the profession. A jury process carries out judging of the submissions. Twelve judges with various backgrounds participated in choosing the winners for each category.

This year we received 32 submissions across 10 categories. Thanks to everyone who participated, and congratulations to all of the winners, listed below!

  • Brand Awareness Campaign
    • First Place – CDM Smith
    • Second Place – Simpson Gumpertz & Heger
  • Social Media
    • First Place – Corderman & Company
  • Website
    • First Place – CBT
    • Second Place – Consigli
  • Marketing Collateral
    • First Place – Sasaki
    • Second Place – MPA
  • Holiday Piece
    • First Place – MPA
    • Second Place – HLB Lighting
  • Video
    • First Place – CDM Smith
    • Second Place – HLB Lighting
  • Corporate Identity
    • First Place – Sea Dar Construction Submitted by Design & Company
    • Second Place – DRA
  • Internal Communications
    • First Place -Charter
    • Second Place – CDM Smith
  • Special Event Marketing
    • First Place – Nitsch Engineering
    • Second Place – Available Light
  • Recruitment & Retention
    • First Place – Simpson Gumpertz & Heger
    • Second Place – Neoscape
  • Best In-House Design – CDM Smith for Video
  • Best In Show – Simpson Gumpertz & Heger for their Recruitment and Retention submission
  • People’s Choice – Acentech for their Marketing Collateral submission

In addition to honoring the marketing work that firms create throughout the year, we also honored a few individuals.

AMY_5695 AMY_5659 AMY_5714AMY_5693

New Member of the Year honors a new SMPS Boston Chapter Marketing Professional with less than two years of membership who demonstrates a high level of commitment and enthusiasm.

Congratulations to Britt Bursell!

Marketing Professional of the Year honors an A/E/C Marketing Professional with at least seven years of marketing experience who has significantly contributed to the success of his/her firm and actively participates as a member in the SMPS Boston Chapter.

Congratulations to Sarah McGillicuddy!

Volunteer of the Year honors an SMPS Boston member selected by the Executive Board of Directors that exemplifies the spirit of volunteerism and community in our chapter.

Congratulations to Kelly Cohane!

Almost 200 A/E/C Professionals gathered at the State Room to celebrate the award winners and celebrate the end of a great season. I have been involved with the SMPS Boston Awards Committee for 14 seasons and every year I have been impressed by the creativity of the submitting firms. There are many great events throughout the year, but this has always been my favorite night as it celebrates the work we all do throughout the year and allows time to network with friends and peers. I think Sarah McGillicuddy said it best, “There’s no better motivation and inspiration than seeing what my peers do.”

Thanks to all who attended and helped to make it an enjoyable evening!

Kerri Keane


Kerri Keane is a Marketing professional with 14 years of experience in the A/E/C industry. She enjoys running and traveling to new places in her free time.

Comments are closed.

You May Also Like:

SMPS Boston Takes Home the Grand Prize

2020 Annual Awards Gala – Oh What a Night!

2020 Marketing & Communications Award Submissions